Comparison
Tunovix vs. Horizon
Both are fixed-price, source-code-owned custom AI agent studios — the closest comparison on this page to an apples-to-apples one. The real differences are narrower than a marketing page usually admits: currency, a couple of named technical capabilities, and scale.
| Dimension | Tunovix | Horizon |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,150–$12,050 per build, flat $50/hr | €998 single workflow; €2,000–€12,000 typical production build |
| Source-code / IP ownership | Full ownership, delivered to your repo | Full source, prompts, evals, and infra config delivered to your repos |
| MCP support | Yes — live public MCP server at tunovix.com/mcp | Not publicly stated on their site |
| RAG support | Yes — live at tunovix.com/api/ai-search | Not publicly stated on their site |
| Integrations | CRM, helpdesk, ERP, Slack, Gmail, PostgreSQL, custom APIs | CRM, helpdesk, database, billing, internal APIs |
| Deployment | Your infrastructure/repo, no vendor lock-in | Your cloud accounts and repos (per their site) |
| Support model | Founder-led, one point of contact, no account-manager layer | Handover runbook + team training; no formal SLA stated |
| Typical timeline | 2–12 weeks depending on scope | 2–4 weeks single agent; 6–8 weeks multi-agent |
Horizon figures sourced from their own public pricing page as of August 2026 — check their site directly for current numbers, since pricing pages change. "Not publicly stated" means exactly that: absent from their page, not confirmed absent from their actual service.
Where they're genuinely similar
Both are fixed-scope, no-hourly-billing studios that deliver full source code and IP to the client — not a SaaS subscription, not a black-box hosted agent. Both explicitly integrate with a CRM, helpdesk, and internal APIs rather than working in isolation. If the choice is between a studio like this and a DIY platform, that distinction matters more than which studio — see what "custom" actually means for the fuller case.
Where the pages actually differ
Tunovix publishes MCP and RAG as things you can verify directly — a live MCP server at tunovix.com/mcp and a live RAG search at tunovix.com/api/ai-search, not a claim to take on faith. Horizon's public page doesn't mention either, which doesn't mean they don't do it — it means it isn't something you can check without asking them directly, the same distinction covered in MCP development and RAG development.
What actually matters for your decision
Neither page tells you the thing that actually determines project success: whether the person or team you'd work with has actually shipped something like what you need. Ask for real references on either side — see the questions worth asking in Tunovix's own real, named case studies as a starting model for what "proof" should look like, not just a pricing table.
Have a product in mind? Let's scope it this week.
A 30-minute call gets you a rough timeline and cost — no obligation, no sales deck.